Skip to content

Advisory Committee

Corey Atkins
V.P. for Public Policy, Asheville Chamber of Commerce

Otis Brown
Dir. NC Institute for Climate Studies, NCSU

Michael Dempsey
Dean and Director at Lenoir-Rhyne University Asheville

Frank DiPalma
Retired utility executive and consultant

Brian Drawert
UNCA Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Jonathan Feldman
Chief Information Officer, City of Asheville

Edward Katz
UNCA Professor of English

Stagg Newman
Retired FCC Chief Technologist

Barry Pace
Chief Information Officer, Buncombe County Schools

Nathan Ramsey
Exec. Director, Land of Sky Council

Arthur Salido
WCU Director for Community and Economic Engagement and Innovation

William Sederburg
Retired university president

Sarah Thompson
Exec. Director, Southwest Commission

Terri Wells
Director of Community and Agricultural Programs, WNC Communities

Brian Willis
VP of IT & CIO, A-B Tech

Gregory Vogt
Attorney, Vogt PLLC.

Terry Vanduyn
Independent Non-Profit Volunteer

Advisory council members are serving as involved citizens, not as representatives of their organizations.