Skip to content


Project Team

Dr. William Sederburg

Retired College President
Chair, WestNGN

Mr. Stagg Newman

Retired FCC Chief Technologist
Chair of WestNGN Local App Tool

Dr. Edward Katz

UNCA Faculty
Professor of English
University Project Coordinator

Dr. Brian Drawert

UNCA Faculty
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Director of Technology and Undergraduate Research

Outreach Team

Kevin Doyle Jones

Mr. Kevin Doyle Jones

Co-Founder at

Arthur Salido

Mr. Arthur Salido

Executive Director for Economic Development and Regional Partnerships, Western Carolina University

Mr. Kevin A Jones

Founder, eCommUnity

Project Partners

Ms. Sara Nichols

Land of Sky Planner
Leader of Four County Survey Project

Advisory Committee

View the list of Advisory Committee members here.